​For a rescue emergency

- eagle, hawk, falcon, or owl -

208- 245-1367 or 208-582-0797,

or Idaho Fish and Game at

208-769-1414



​​

Janie Veltkamp, BoPNW Director holding a peregrine falcon, and Don Veltkamp, BoPNW Board Chairman holding a red-tailed hawk

For use of this photo, or for a high resolution image, contact Jane Veltkamp

via the contact form on this BoPNW website

2016 Educational Programs

To donate to Birds of Prey Northwest:

Also see our page on Razoo, the trusted Crowdfunding site!

https://www.razoo.com/story/Bopnw

Meet Beauty the Bald Eagle and Janie Veltkamp in a new episode of Unlikely Animal Friends on Nat Geo WILD, Saturday, May 7 at 9AM EDT/ 8AM CDT/

7 AM MDT/ 6 AM PDT.

Watch for the cover article on Beauty the Bald Eagle in Idaho Magazine’s

May issue!

Meet and learn about eagles, hawks, owls, falcons, and ospreys with a live raptor program at your site or event. We provide unique and engaging educational presentations about birds of prey for all ages. Reserve your program now for May 15-October 15. Get more details and contact us with the form on our programs page.

For information on how you can help these amazing creatures, click here for our How To Help page.

Your secure, tax deductible donation goes directly to the rescues, including the birds featured here.

Established in 1993, Birds of Prey Northwest promotes stewardship and conservation of raptors and owls through educational programs with live birds of prey. We provide medical treatment and rehabilitation to injured birds of prey with the ultimate goal of returning them to the wild. Our organization also collaborates with others on raptor research and education projects.


We are a non-profit organization and 100% of your graciously donated dollars and items go directly towards the care of these eagles, ospreys, falcons, hawks, and owls. Read more on our About page.